Sample Certificate of Analysis
Reagent
Sample COA. Contact Alliance Chemical with your lot number to request a lot-specific COA.
Sample specification reference for Deionized Water ACS Reagent Grade. Source-record results are reference values, not measurements for your lot.
| Parameter | Specification | Source reference result | Test Method |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ammonium (NH4) | max. 0.000001% | 0.0000002 % | — |
| Conductivity at 25 °C (ASTM D1193 Type II) | < 1 µS/cm | 0.4 | — |
| Heavy Metals (as Pb) | <= 0.01 ppm | 0.002 ppm | not stated |
| Iron (Fe) by ICP | max. 0.01 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.003 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP |
| Substances Reducing Permanganate | Passes Test | Passes test | not stated |
| pH | 5 - 8 | 6.5 | — |
| Residue on ignition | max. 0.0002 % | 0.00002 % | — |
| Resistivity at 25 °C (ASTM D1193 Type II) | > 1 MΩ-cm | 2.5 | — |
| Silicate (as SiO₂) | <= 0.01 ppm | 0.005 ppm | not stated |
| Silicate (SiO2) | max. 0.000001% | 0.0000005 % | — |
| Sodium (Na) by ICP | max. 0.1 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.02 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP |
| Sulfate (SO₄) | <= 1.0 ppm | 0.02 ppm | not stated |
| Total organic carbon (TOC) (ASTM D1193 Type II) | < 50 ppb | 15 ppb | — |
| Ultraviolet absorbance, 1 cm, 254 nm | max. 0.01 | 0.001 | — |
| Chloride (Cl) | ≤ 0.4 ppm | 0.05 ppm | not stated |
| Nitrate (NO₃) | ≤ 0.4 ppm | 0.03 ppm | not stated |
| Phosphate (PO₄) | ≤ 1.0 ppm | 0.01 ppm | not stated |
| Residue after Evaporation | ≤ 0.0002 % | 0.00002 % | not stated |
| Specific Conductance at 25°C | ≤ 2.0 µS/cm at 25 °C | 0.4 | not stated |
| Calcium (Ca) by ICP | max. 0.1 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.005 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) |
| Magnesium (Mg) by ICP | max. 0.1 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.003 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) |
| Potassium (K) by ICP | max. 0.1 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.01 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) |
| Copper (Cu) by ICP | max. 0.01 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.002 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) |
| Nickel (Ni) by ICP | max. 0.01 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.001 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) |
| Manganese (Mn) by ICP | max. 0.01 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.0005 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) |
| Zinc (Zn) by ICP | max. 0.01 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.002 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) |
| Lead (Pb) by ICP | max. 0.01 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.0005 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) |
Specification limits and source-record results are reproduced from the current product reference used by the TDS. This sample is not an issued certificate and does not identify a tested lot. Contact Alliance Chemical with the product and lot number for lot-specific documentation.